A natural anti Anxiety Relief Technique I used this morning

Woman With Anxiety Headache

What to do When You Get An Anxiety Attack

What can you do when you have a sudden anxiety attack?

There are a variety of techniques and you may have already heard of some of them. I used one of them this morning.

Let me tell you a story. This morning I woke up with just a mildly bad feeling in the center of my chest, like something was wrong. it had been building up a for a few days now.

See what happened was that I had sent a check to pay for a service. That was almost a month ago. they still had not said that they had received it. So I was naturally worried. I kept thinking “Did they get it and lose it?”

“Did it even go???”

“What if someone else had stolen it???”

Oh Man! Than that mild anxiety feeling turned into a medium sized anxiety attack

I had all the symptoms of an anxiety attack. That bad feeling spread from my chest into my stomach, i started sweating, and then i couldn’t breathe properly. you know that feeling. I mean I realized that I’d have to go and get the check canceled, then make another one and then send it off to them. I was so worried. I mean some days i just don’t feel like stepping out of the house you know.

Anyway I suddenly remembered something I’d read (I forget the name of the book) but it was a natural method for controlling anxiety. It is based on Breathing. It is a natural anti anxiety relief technique which goes something like this:

I took as deep a breath as I could under the circumstances. then as I exhaled I imagined pushing out all the anxiety. I imagined the anxiety being like a cloud of large and small black and gray particles. And when I exhaled I pushed the Cloud out too.

Then I held my breath for a couple seconds, then I inhaled again. As I inhaled I remembered my past victories. (It need not be big ones, even small victories work just as well) So I inhaled my Victories big and small and then at once I felt better.

Sometimes I have to do this several times before I feel the relief from my anxiety. but it usually works.

So that was the easy natural anti anxiety relief technique I used this morning. It worked very fast.

This entry was posted in Anxiety Cures. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment